The Silver Fleet (1943) Movie Details

The Silver Fleet
Allan Gray , John Dennis , Desmond Dew
The Archers
1 hr 28 mins
Rating: 5.1/10 from 146 users

The Silver Fleet Movie Cast

Ralph Richardson
as Jaap van Leyden
Googie Withers
as Helène van Leyden
Esmond Knight
as Von Schiffer
Beresford Egan
Beresford Egan as Krampf

The Silver Fleet Crew List

Writer : Gordon Wellesley
Director : ,
Story : Emeric Pressburger
Writer : Vernon Sewell
Associate Producer : Ralph Richardson
Producer : Michael Powell , Emeric Pressburger
Original Music Composer : Allan Gray
Director of Photography : Erwin Hillier
Editor : Michael C. Chorlton
Production Design : Alfred Junge
Production Manager : George Maynard
Assistant Director : Denis Kavanagh
Sound : John Dennis , Desmond Dew
Special Effects : Eric Humphriss

The Silver Fleet International Release Dates

Released Date

The Silver Fleet Film Songs

The Silver Fleet Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Ralph Richardson Movies

Movie Doctor Zhivago
Movie Time Bandits
Movie Greystoke: The Legend of Tarzan, Lord of the Apes
Movie Dragonslayer
Movie Richard III
Movie Things to Come

Jaap van Leyden is in charge of a shipyard in newly occupied Holland. At first he collaborates with the Germans because it is the easiest course to follow. Later a child's rhyme reminds him of his patriotic duty, but how best to resist the Nazis without endangering his wife and fellow workers?

The Silver Fleet

The Silver Fleet is a 1943 English Film stars Ralph Richardson , Gordon Wellesley , Vernon Sewell , Googie Withers , Esmond Knight , Beresford Egan , Gordon Wellesley , Emeric Pressburger , Vernon Sewell , Ralph Richardson , Michael Powell , Emeric Pressburger , Allan Gray , Erwin Hillier , Michael C. Chorlton , Alfred Junge , George Maynard , Denis Kavanagh , John Dennis , Desmond Dew , Eric Humphriss , directed by Denis Kavanagh & music by Desmond Dew.