The Future Is Now! (2011) Movie Details

The Future Is Now!
The Future Is Now!
Jim Brown , Gary Burns
1 hr 31 mins

The Future Is Now! Movie Cast

Paul Ahmarani
as Man Of Today
Liane Balaban
as Woman Of Tomorrow

The Future Is Now! Crew List

Director : ,
Writer : Jim Brown , Gary Burns

The Future Is Now! International Release Dates

Released Date

The Future Is Now! Film Songs

The Future Is Now! Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Paul Ahmarani Movies

A journalist (Liane Balaban) meets “Man of Today” (Paul Ahmarani) who, while a responsible citizen, is disengaged from greater society. He believes once he’s dead nothing more matters. As an experiment to see if she can turn his pessimistic view around, the journalist sends him on a journey of enlightenment to prove that the future does matter. Travelling the globe, he finds himself in surprising encounters with great minds in the arts and sciences. Starting with an unexpected poetry reading and conversation with experimental poet Christian Bök, Man of Today engages with architect Shigeru Ban, activist Francis Dupuis-Déri, philosopher Alain de Botton, artist Marlene Dumas, novelist Rivka Galchen, leading scientists and a ghost. Will the journalist succeed in turning a cynic into an optimist? Will it matter? What can one person do?

The Future Is Now!

The Future Is Now! is a 2011 English Film stars Paul Ahmarani , Jim Brown , Gary Burns , Jim Brown , Gary Burns , Liane Balaban , directed by Gary Burns & music by . The Future Is Now! Release Date is 24-06-2011 and The Future Is Now! running time is 91 Min