Shutter (2013) Movie Details

Lal , Sreenivasan & more
Joy Mathew
Shahabaz Amam
Abra Films
2 hr 14 mins
Rating: 7.2/10 from 105 users

Shutter Movie Cast

as Rasheed
as Manoharan
Vinay Forrt
as Nanmarayil Suran
Sajitha Madathil
as prostitute
Riya Saira
as Rasheed's daughter
Nisha Joseph
Nisha Joseph as Rasheed's wife
Prem Kumar
Prem Kumar as S.I. Subhashchandran
Vijayan Karanthoor
Vijayan Karanthoor as Rasheed's Friend
Appunni Sasi
Appunni Sasi as Mechanic

Shutter Crew List

Director :
Producer : Saritha Ann Thomas
Writer : Joy Mathew
Original Music Composer :
Cinematography : Hari Nair

Shutter International Release Dates

Released Date

Shutter Film Songs

Other Popular Lal Movies

Movie Manichithrathazhu
Movie Salt n' Pepper
Movie Anwar
Movie ട്വന്‍റി 20
Movie Manivatharile Aayiram Sivarathrikal
Movie Best Actor

Rasheed (Lal) is a Malayali non-resident Indian working in the Gulf. He is on vacation in his hometown, Kozhikode in order to solemnise his daughter's engagement. Rasheed has invested in a commercial property next to his house which he has let out to store owners, except for one room. He hopes to use this room to start a business on his final return from the Gulf. During his holiday this room becomes a meeting place for Rasheed and his friends, where they bond over drinks every night. Manoharan (Sreenivasan) is a filmmaker wandering in the same city in search of a producer for his film.


Shutter is a 2013 Malayalam Film stars Lal , Joy Mathew , Saritha Ann Thomas , Joy Mathew , Shahabaz Amam , Hari Nair , Sreenivasan , Vinay Forrt , Sajitha Madathil , Riya Saira , Nisha Joseph , Augustine , Prem Kumar , Vijayan Karanthoor , Appunni Sasi , Joy Mathew , directed by Joy Mathew & music by Shahabaz Amam. Shutter Release Date is 21-02-2013 and Shutter running time is 134 Min