Saturday Island (1952) Movie Details

Saturday Island
Coronado Productions
1 hr 42 mins
Rating: 5.0/10 from 135 users

Saturday Island Movie Cast

Linda Darnell
as Lieutenant Elizabeth Smythe
Tab Hunter
as Marine Corporal Michael J. Dugan
Donald Gray
as William Peck
John Laurie
as Grimshaw
Sheila Chong as Tukua
Russell Waters
as Dr. Snyder
Hilda Fenemore
as Ollie
Brenda Hogan
as Jane
Diana Decker
as Mike
Peggy Hassard as Maggie
Michael Newell as Eddie
Lloyd Lamble
as Officer of the Watch
Peter Butterworth
as Wounded Marine
Harold Ayer
as Marine Sergeant
MacDonald Parke
as Ship's Captain

Saturday Island Film Songs

Saturday Island Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Saturday Island Crew List

Oswald Morris Director of Photography
Stuart Heisler Director
Russell Lloyd Editor
David E. Rose Producer
William Alwyn Original Music Composer
Stephanie Nordli Screenplay

Saturday Island International Release Dates

CountryReleased Date
India 20-03-1952

When their hospital ship sinks in the South Pacific during World War II, military nurse Elizabeth Smythe (Linda Darnell) and Marine Michael Dugan (Tab Hunter) find themselves stranded — and soon enough, falling in love — on an idyllic tropical island. But when British pilot William Peck (Donald Gray) crash-lands on their cozy little atoll, Dugan suddenly discovers he has a rival in love.

Latest English Boxoffice Movies

Thor: Ragnarok
Thor: Ragnarok

₹ 31.76 Cr


₹ 10.07 Cr

Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast

₹ 6.67 Cr


₹ 26.03 Cr

xXx: Return of Xander Cage
xXx: Return of Xander Cage

₹ 16.58 Cr

Doctor Strange
Doctor Strange

₹ 19.56 Cr