Pillow to Post (1945) Movie Details

Pillow to Post
Warner Bros.
1 hr 32 mins
Rating: 4.7/10 from 62 users

Pillow to Post Movie Cast

Ida Lupino
as Jean Howard
Sydney Greenstreet
as Colonel Michael Otley
William Prince
as Lieutenant Don Mallory
Stuart Erwin
as Captain Jack Ross
Johnny Mitchell
as Earl 'Slim' Clark
Ruth Donnelly
as Mrs. Grace Wingate
Barbara Brown
as Mrs. Kate Otley
Frank Orth
as Clayfield Taxi Driver
Regina Wallace
as Mrs. Mallory, Don's Mother
Willie Best
as Lucille, Colonial Auto Court Porter
Louis Armstrong
as Orchestra Leader
Robert Blake
as Wilbur (uncredited)
Joyce Compton
as Gertrude Wilson (uncredited)
William Conrad
as First Motorcycle Cop (uncredited)
Dorothy Dandridge
as Herself - Vocalist (uncredited)
Carol Hughes
as Loolie Fisher (uncredited)
Grady Sutton
as Alex, Coast Oil Flunky (uncredited)

Pillow to Post Film Songs

Pillow to Post Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Pillow to Post Crew List

Vincent Sherman Director
Charles Hoffman Screenplay
Rose Simon Kohn Theatre Play

Pillow to Post International Release Dates

CountryReleased Date
United States 09-06-1945
India 09-06-1945

With a war on and most men being drafted, Howard Oil Supply Company has no salesmen left. So daughter Jean hits the road and does not make one sale. She finally gets one tentative sale with the Black Hills Oil Co., but Earl wants dinner with her. With the shortage of housing due to the war, Jean needs a military husband to get a place to stay in Clayfield, which is next to Camp Clay. She gets Lt. Mallory to act as her husband just to register. Then things go wrong as his commanding officer is there and believes them to be married. It gets worse as Don's mother shows up and then Jean's father.

Latest English Boxoffice Movies

Thor: Ragnarok
Thor: Ragnarok

₹ 31.76 Cr


₹ 10.07 Cr

Beauty and the Beast
Beauty and the Beast

₹ 6.67 Cr


₹ 26.03 Cr

xXx: Return of Xander Cage
xXx: Return of Xander Cage

₹ 16.58 Cr

Doctor Strange
Doctor Strange

₹ 19.56 Cr