परवाना (1971) Movie Details

Jyoti Swaroop
Madan Mohan
Ambika Chitra
2 hr 2 mins
Rating: 5.0/10 from 75 users

परवाना Movie Cast

Amitabh Bachchan
as Asha Varma
Yogeeta Bali
as Asha Varma
Navin Nischol
as Rajesh Singh
Om Prakash
as Ashok Varma
Shatrughan Sinha
as Public Prosecutor
Asit Sen
as Mr. Ghosh
Lalita Pawar
as Sarita Singh
Navin Nischol
as Rajesh Singh
Lalita Pawar
as Sarita Singh
Navin Nischol
as Rajesh Singh

परवाना Crew List

Art Direction : G.L. Jadhav
Director of Photography : S. Ramachandra
Cinematography : S. Ramachandra
Director :
Editor : Gurudutt Shirali , Waman B. Bhosle
Associate Producer : Raj Prakash
Executive Producer : Romu N. Sippy
Producer : Jai Pawar , Ambika Chitra , R.L. Suri
Original Music Composer :
Screenplay : Agha Jani Kashmiri
Story : Madhusudan Kalekar

परवाना International Release Dates

Released Date

परवाना Film Songs

परवाना Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Kumar Sen is an artist of eminence, a talented painter, and a renowned sculptor; and like the majority of his clan, he has a sensitive introvert. But no artist can achieve any degree of brilliance in his work. Miss Asha Varma is the only niece of a retired, jovial old pensioner, Ashok Varma, and she is truly the light of Kumar's life. One stormy night, Kumar tries to hold Ashok Varma to his unsaid promise of giving him asha's hand in marriage. But the interview ends in unpleasantness for both of them, as angrily the old man ordered Kumar never to darken his doorstep again. Soon after Ashok Varma is strangled to death. Asha's beau Rajesh is arrested for Ashok's murder. The whole drama unfolds in court and truth prevails, who really murdered Ashok Varma and whether Rajesh is innocent or guilty.


परवाना is a 1971 Bengali Film stars Amitabh Bachchan , Yogeeta Bali , Navin Nischol , Om Prakash , Shatrughan Sinha , Asit Sen , Lalita Pawar , Navin Nischol , Lalita Pawar , Navin Nischol , directed by Jyoti Swaroop & music by Madan Mohan.