No Time for Sergeants (1958) Movie Details

No Time for Sergeants
Mervyn LeRoy
Warner Bros.
1 hr 59 mins
Rating: 4.1/10 from 169 users

No Time for Sergeants Movie Cast

Andy Griffith
as Will Stockdale
Nick Adams
as Pvt. Ben Whitledge
Myron McCormick
as Sgt. Orville C. King
Murray Hamilton
as Irving S. Blanchard
Howard Smith
as Maj. Gen. Eugene Bush
Will Hutchins
as Lt. George Bridges
Sydney Smith
Sydney Smith as Maj. Gen. Vernon Pollard
James Millhollin
as Maj. Royal B. Demming (as James Milhollan)
Don Knotts
as Cpl. John C. Brown
Jean Willes
as WAF Captain
Bartlett Robinson
as Captain
Henry McCann
Henry McCann as Lt. Cover
Dub Taylor
as McKinney
William Fawcett
as Pa Stockdale
Raymond Bailey
as Base Colonel

No Time for Sergeants Crew List

Director :
Screenplay : John Lee Mahin
Theatre Play : Ira Levin
Novel : Mac Hyman

No Time for Sergeants International Release Dates

Released Date
Released Date
United States

No Time for Sergeants Film Songs

No Time for Sergeants Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Andy Griffith Movies

Georgia farm boy Will Stockdale is about to bust with pride. He’s been drafted. Will’s ready. But is Uncle Sam ready for Will? In No Time for Sergeants, Andy Griffith is certifiably funny in the role that clinched his stardom. Wearing a friendly, wide grin, he ambles into the U.S. Air Force – and lots of folks’ll never be the same.

No Time for Sergeants

No Time for Sergeants is a 1958 English Film stars Andy Griffith , Mervyn LeRoy , John Lee Mahin , Ira Levin , Mac Hyman , Nick Adams , Myron McCormick , Murray Hamilton , Howard Smith , Will Hutchins , Sydney Smith , James Millhollin , Don Knotts , Jean Willes , Bartlett Robinson , Henry McCann , Dub Taylor , William Fawcett , Raymond Bailey , directed by Mervyn LeRoy & music by .