Mirch Masala (1987) Movie Details

Mirch Masala
Mirch Masala
Ketan Mehta
Rajat Dholakia
2 hr 1 mins
Rating: 7.4/10 from 116 users

Mirch Masala Movie Cast

Om Puri
as Chowkidar Abu Miya
Smita Patil
as Sonbai
Naseeruddin Shah
as Subedar

Mirch Masala Crew List

Director :
Original Music Composer :

Mirch Masala International Release Dates

Released Date

Mirch Masala Film Songs

Mirch Masala Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Om Puri Movies

List of awards & nominations received by Mirch Masala

National Film Awards (India)
Best Feature Film
Award : National Film Awards (India) in 1986
Movie : Mirch Masala
Year : 1986

he film opens with an arrogant subedar (Naseeruddin Shah) (local tax collector in colonial India) and his soldiers rampaging through a village. The subedar has an eye for women and soon spots Sonbai (Smita Patil) on the riverbank. Sonbai is an intelligent, beautiful and strong woman. Her confidence intrigues the subedar.

Mirch Masala

Mirch Masala is a 1987 Hindi Film stars Om Puri , Ketan Mehta , Smita Patil , Naseeruddin Shah , Rajat Dholakia , directed by Ketan Mehta & music by Rajat Dholakia.