Island in the Sun (1957) Movie Details

Island in the Sun
Robert Rossen , Maggie Unsworth
Malcolm Arnold , Michael Hickey , J.B. Smith , Gerry Turner
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation , Darryl F. Zanuck Productions
1 hr 59 mins
Rating: 6.0/10 from 96 users

Island in the Sun Movie Cast

James Mason
as Maxwell Fleury
Joan Fontaine
as Mavis Norman
Dorothy Dandridge
as Margot Seaton
Joan Collins
as Jocelyn Fleury
Michael Rennie
as Hilary Carson
Harry Belafonte
as David Boyeur
Diana Wynyard
as Mrs. Fleury
John Williams
as Colonel Whittingham
Stephen Boyd
Stephen Boyd as Euan Templeton
Patricia Owens
as Sylvia Fleury

Island in the Sun Crew List

Director :
Writer : Alfred Hayes
Novel : Alec Waugh
Producer : Darryl F. Zanuck
Original Music Composer :
Cinematography : Freddie Young
Editor : Reginald Beck
Art Direction : John DeCuir
Costume Design : Phyllis Dalton , David Ffolkes
Director of Photography : Freddie Young
Camera Operator : Robert Walker
Script Supervisor : Maggie Unsworth
Sound : Michael Hickey , J.B. Smith , Gerry Turner
Makeup Artist : David Aylott

Island in the Sun International Release Dates

Released Date
Released Date
United States

Island in the Sun Film Songs

Island in the Sun Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular James Mason Movies

Movie North by Northwest
Movie Salem's Lot
Movie Lolita
Movie Journey to the Center of the Earth
Movie Heaven Can Wait
Movie Evil Under the Sun

Island in the Sun

Island in the Sun is a 1957 English Film stars James Mason , Robert Rossen , Alfred Hayes , Alec Waugh , Joan Fontaine , Dorothy Dandridge , Joan Collins , Michael Rennie , Harry Belafonte , Diana Wynyard , John Williams , Stephen Boyd , Patricia Owens , Darryl F. Zanuck , Malcolm Arnold , Freddie Young , Reginald Beck , John DeCuir , Phyllis Dalton , David Ffolkes , Freddie Young , Robert Walker , Maggie Unsworth , Michael Hickey , J.B. Smith , Gerry Turner , David Aylott , directed by Maggie Unsworth & music by Gerry Turner.