Hail the Conquering Hero (1944) Movie Details

Hail the Conquering Hero
Preston Sturges
Werner R. Heymann
Paramount Pictures
1 hr 41 mins
Rating: 4.1/10 from 196 users

Hail the Conquering Hero Movie Cast

Eddie Bracken
as Woodrow Truesmith
Ella Raines
as Libby
Raymond Walburn
as Mayor Everett D. Noble
William Demarest
as Sgt. Heppelfinger
Franklin Pangborn
as Reception Committee Chairman
Elizabeth Patterson
as Martha - Libby's Aunt
Bess Flowers
as Pedestrian at San Francisco train station
Georgia Caine
as Mrs. Truesmith
Al Bridge
as Political Boss
Freddie Steele
as Bugsy
Bill Edwards
as Forrest Noble
Harry Hayden
as Doc Bissell
Jimmy Conlin
as Judge Dennis
Jimmie Dundee
as Cpl. Candida

Hail the Conquering Hero Crew List

Director :
Writer : Preston Sturges
Original Music Composer :
Director of Photography : John F. Seitz
Editor : Stuart Gilmore
Art Direction : Haldane Douglas , Hans Dreier
Set Decoration : Stephen Seymour
Costume Design : Edith Head
Makeup Artist : Wally Westmore

Hail the Conquering Hero International Release Dates

Released Date
Released Date
United States

Hail the Conquering Hero Film Songs

Hail the Conquering Hero Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Eddie Bracken Movies

Hail the Conquering Hero

Hail the Conquering Hero is a 1944 English Film stars Eddie Bracken , Preston Sturges , Preston Sturges , Werner R. Heymann , John F. Seitz , Stuart Gilmore , Haldane Douglas , Hans Dreier , Stephen Seymour , Edith Head , Wally Westmore , Ella Raines , Raymond Walburn , William Demarest , Franklin Pangborn , Elizabeth Patterson , Bess Flowers , Georgia Caine , Al Bridge , Freddie Steele , Bill Edwards , Harry Hayden , Jimmy Conlin , Jimmie Dundee , directed by Preston Sturges & music by Werner R. Heymann.