Gangaajal (2003) Movie Details

Prakash Jha
2 hr 37 mins
Rating: 5.0/10 from 149 users

Gangaajal Movie Cast

Ajay Devgan
as Amit Kumar
Gracy Singh
as Anuradha
Mohan Joshi
as Sadhu Yadav
Yashpal Sharma
as Sunder Yadav
Akhilendra Mishra
as DSP Bhurelal
Mukesh Tiwari
as Bachcha Yadav
Ayub Khan
as Inspector Shaheed Khan
Mohan Agashe
as DIG Verma
Ajay Devgn
as Amit Kumar

Gangaajal Crew List

Director :

Gangaajal International Release Dates

Released Date

Gangaajal Film Songs

Gangaajal Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Ajay Devgan Movies

Movie Khakee
Movie Bhoot
Movie Bol Bachchan
Movie Dhanwaan

List of awards & nominations received by Gangaajal

National Film Awards (India)
Best Film on Other Social Issues
Award : National Film Awards (India) in 2003
Movie : Gangaajal
Year : 2003

An SP Amit Kumar who is given charge of Tezpur police station in Bihar. The area is full of corruption, inefficiency, bribery, nepotism, favoritism and crime with help from the local police. Gradually Amit realizes that the local politician Sadhu Yadav is the one who benefits the most out of it. Amit arrests Sunder Yadav...


Gangaajal is a 2003 Hindi Film stars Ajay Devgan , Prakash Jha , Gracy Singh , Mohan Joshi , Yashpal Sharma , Akhilendra Mishra , Mukesh Tiwari , Ayub Khan , Mohan Agashe , Ajay Devgn , directed by Prakash Jha & music by .