Four Hours to Kill! (1935) Movie Details

Four Hours to Kill!
Mitchell Leisen
Heinz Roemheld
Paramount Pictures
1 hr 10 mins
Rating: 6.2/10 from 150 users

Four Hours to Kill! Movie Cast

Richard Barthelmess
as Tony Mako
Ray Milland
as Carl Barrett
Joe Morrison
as Eddie
Gertrude Michael
as Mrs. Sylvia Temple
Helen Mack
as Helen
Dorothy Tree
as Mae Danish
Roscoe Karns
as Johnson
Henry Travers
as Mac Mason
Noel Madison
as Anderson
Paul Harvey
as Capt. Seaver
Olive Tell
as Mrs. Madison
Lee Kohlmar
as Pa Herman
Bodil Rosing
as Ma
Lois Kent
as Little Girl

Four Hours to Kill! Crew List

Director :
Screenplay : Norman Krasna
Producer : Arthur Hornblow Jr.
Original Music Composer :
Director of Photography : Theodor Sparkuhl
Editor : Doane Harrison

Four Hours to Kill! International Release Dates

Released Date
Released Date
United States

Four Hours to Kill! Film Songs

Four Hours to Kill! Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Richard Barthelmess Movies

Movie Only Angels Have Wings
Movie Broken Blossoms
Movie The Stolen Jools
Movie The Mayor of 44th Street
Movie The Love Flower
Movie The Cabin in the Cotton

A detective who has "four hours to kill" before delivering his prisoner, an escaped killer, spends the time in the lobby of a Broadway theater where a musical is playing. The film focuses on the relationship between the two men, and also between various characters in the theater audience, staff and cast.

Four Hours to Kill!

Four Hours to Kill! is a 1935 English Film stars Richard Barthelmess , Mitchell Leisen , Ray Milland , Joe Morrison , Gertrude Michael , Helen Mack , Dorothy Tree , Roscoe Karns , Charles C. Wilson , Henry Travers , Noel Madison , Paul Harvey , Olive Tell , Lee Kohlmar , Bodil Rosing , Lois Kent , Norman Krasna , Arthur Hornblow Jr. , Heinz Roemheld , Theodor Sparkuhl , Doane Harrison , directed by Mitchell Leisen & music by Heinz Roemheld.