D-Day 6.6.1944 (2004) Movie Details

D-Day 6.6.1944
D-Day 6.6.1944
Ian Holm , Lacy Moore & more
1 hr 59 mins
Rating: 7.7/10 from 179 users

D-Day 6.6.1944 Movie Cast

Ian Holm
as Narrator (voice)
Lacy Moore
Lacy Moore as Kay Summersby
Graham McTavish
as Group Capt. James Stagg
Albert Welling
as Field Marshal Erwin Rommel
Tim Bentinck
as Lt. Gen. Hans Speidel
Robert Cambrinus
Robert Cambrinus as Rommel's Adjutant
Andrew Havill
as Jake Westerman
Tom Brooke
as Lt. Mike Dowling
William Neenan
William Neenan as Admiral
Murray Head
as Robert Douin

D-Day 6.6.1944 Crew List

Director :
Writer : Andrew Bampfield
Director :

D-Day 6.6.1944 International Release Dates

Released Date

D-Day 6.6.1944 Film Songs

D-Day 6.6.1944 Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Ian Holm Movies

Movie The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Movie El Señor de los Anillos: La Comunidad del Anillo
Movie El Señor de los Anillos: El Retorno del Rey
Movie Alien
Movie Ratatouille
Movie The Aviator

On June 6th, 1944 the largest military invasion and defence the world has ever seen occurred. D-Day tells the epic story of the preparation and execution of the Allied invasion of Normandy. It tells the story of the defence of the Western Front by the forces of the German Empire, and of the complex and deadly secret war fought by the men and women of France and mainland Europe. D-Day brings to life the dramatic and astounding tales of courage and sacrifice, joy and despair, love and betrayal. The planning for the Allied invasion on June 6th 1944 took two years and cost thousands of lives. It involved a deception of breathtaking audacity. Both the preparation leading up to and the actions and events on the day itself relied on the absolute discretion of many and the genius and nerve of a few. D-Day examines the intricate jigsaw from both sides - presenting events through the eyes of the men and women who were there, telling their extraordinary stories.

D-Day 6.6.1944

D-Day 6.6.1944 is a 2004 English Film stars Ian Holm , Lacy Moore , Graham McTavish , Albert Welling , Tim Bentinck , Robert Cambrinus , Andrew Havill , Tom Brooke , William Neenan , Murray Head , Richard Dale , Andrew Bampfield , Richard Dale , directed by Richard Dale & music by .