Chokher Bali (2003) Movie Details

Chokher Bali
চোখের বালি
Rituparno Ghosh
Debojyoti Mishra
Shree Venkatesh Films
2 hr 47 mins

Chokher Bali Movie Cast

as Mahendra
Raima Sen
as Ashalata
Lily Chakravarty
as Rajlakshmi, Mahendra's mother
Tota Roy Chowdhury
as Behari

Chokher Bali Crew List

Director :
Screenplay : Rituparno Ghosh
Novel : Rabindranath Tagore
Producer : Shrikant Mohta , Mahendra Soni
Original Music Composer :
Cinematography : Aveek Mukhopadhyay
Editor : Arghakamal Mitra
Art Direction : Indranil Ghosh
Costume Design : Sushanta Pal

Chokher Bali International Release Dates

Released Date

Chokher Bali Film Songs

Chokher Bali Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

List of awards & nominations received by Chokher Bali

National Film Awards (India)
Best Feature Film
Award : National Film Awards (India) in 2003
Movie : চোখের বালি
Year : 2003

Binodini is a young woman who is left to her own devices when her sickly husband dies soon after they are married. She returns to her village and lives there for a couple of months until she sees one of her relatives passing by. Binodini hails the woman and the two soon agree that it would be best if Binodini came to live with the woman and her son, Mahendra. (Mahendra was one of the first to see Binodini's photo when she was unwed yet refused her on account of his being "unready for marriage.") When the two arrive, the woman's son and his new bride are constantly sneaking off to be alone together. This infatuation does not last long, and Mahendra soon begins to see that his wife's friend, Binodini, is more his type. The story details the lives of these three and Mahendra's best friend as they deal with issues as distrust, adultery, lies, and fallings-out.

Chokher Bali

Chokher Bali is a 2003 Bengali Film stars Aishwarya Rai Bachchan , , Raima Sen , Lily Chakravarty , Tota Roy Chowdhury , Rituparno Ghosh , Rituparno Ghosh , Rabindranath Tagore , Shrikant Mohta , Mahendra Soni , Debojyoti Mishra , Aveek Mukhopadhyay , Arghakamal Mitra , Indranil Ghosh , Sushanta Pal , directed by Rituparno Ghosh & music by Debojyoti Mishra.