Ab Dilli Dur Nahin (1957) Movie Details

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin
Amar Kumar
2 hr 13 mins

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin Movie Cast

as Hariram
Master Romi
as Rattan
as Ghasita
Anwar Hussain
as Mukunda
as Masite
Mohan Choti
as Mithu
as Police Inspector
Amjad Khan
as Lacchu
C S Dubey
as Ram Bharose
Nana Palsikar
as Defending Lawyer
Hari Shivdasani
as Prosecuting Lawyer
C.S. Dubey
as Ram Bharose
Bhupendra Kapoor
Bhupendra Kapoor as Guest Appearance (as Bhupendra Kapur)

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin Crew List

Producer : Raj Kapoor
Director :
Story : Akhtar Mirza
Screenplay : Akhtar Mirza
Dialogue : Muhafiz Hyder
Additional Dialogue : Rajinder Singh Bedi
Original Music Composer :
Director of Photography : Jaywant Pathare
Editor : G G Mayekar , Dinker Shetye
Songs : Shailendra , Hasrat Jaipuri
Art Direction : M.R. Achrekar

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin International Release Dates

Released Date

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin Film Songs

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Motilal Movies

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin is a journey of a small boy, Rattan, from his small village to New Delhi in the hope of meeting the Prime Minister of India and plead for his father's release from Prison. Set in 1951, Hariram lives in a small village with his wife Bela and son Rattan. On Diwali night, Bela dies of a snake bite and Hariram's world falls apart and he takes to Alcohol. Unable to pay bills, he threatens the Money Lender. Coincidentally the Money Lender is killed the same night and Hariram is tried and convicted of the crime. Rattan, now alone, gets help from Con-Man Ghasita and a young bunch of street children in his quest to reach New Delhi and free his father.

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin

Ab Dilli Dur Nahin is a 1957 Hindi Film stars Motilal , Raj Kapoor , Amar Kumar , Akhtar Mirza , Akhtar Mirza , Muhafiz Hyder , Rajinder Singh Bedi , Dattaram , Jaywant Pathare , G G Mayekar , Dinker Shetye , Shailendra , Hasrat Jaipuri , Master Romi , Sulochana Latkar , Yakub , Anwar Hussain , Jagdeep , Mohan Choti , Iftekhar , Amjad Khan , C S Dubey , Nana Palsikar , Hari Shivdasani , C.S. Dubey , Bhupendra Kapoor , M.R. Achrekar , directed by Amar Kumar & music by Dattaram.