Aakrosh (1980) Movie Details

Govind Nihalani
Ajit Verman
2 hr 24 mins
Rating: 6.8/10 from 75 users

Aakrosh Movie Cast

Naseeruddin Shah
as Bhaskar Kulkarni
Om Puri
as Lahanya Bhiku
Smita Patil
as Nagi Bhiku
Amrish Puri
as Dushane

Aakrosh Crew List

Director :
Writer : Vijay Tendulkar , Satyadev Dubey
Original Music Composer :
Editor : Keshav Naidu
Cinematography : Govind Nihalani
Producer : Devi Dutt

Aakrosh International Release Dates

Released Date

Aakrosh Film Songs

Aakrosh Songs are not available at this moment. You can add it using the "Add Missing Songs" button above

Other Popular Naseeruddin Shah Movies

List of awards & nominations received by Aakrosh

National Film Awards (India)
Best Feature Film
Award : National Film Awards (India) in 1980
Movie : Aakrosh
Year : 1980

Allegedly based on a true incident reported on page 7 of a local newspaper, the film was a scathing satire on the corruption in the judicial system and the victimization of the underprivileged by the able and the powerful.


Aakrosh is a 1980 Hindi Film stars Naseeruddin Shah , Govind Nihalani , Vijay Tendulkar , Satyadev Dubey , Ajit Verman , Keshav Naidu , Govind Nihalani , Devi Dutt , Om Puri , Smita Patil , Amrish Puri , directed by Govind Nihalani & music by Ajit Verman.